APP World Tour on CBS Sports TONIGHT

3131
Mo Freitas surf APP World Tour
Mo Freitas is one of the world's great all-around waterman. Four years younger than his counterpart Kai Lenny, many believe Mo to be equally versatile and competitive in all-around watersports. Photo by: APP World Tour
Global Partner

As promised, Tristand Boxford of the APP World Tour delivers in upgrading the media coverage of stand up paddling events through partnership with national media sources.  Tonight’s show will feature the Red Bull Heavy Water classic from last year’s event on CBS.

APP World Tour CBS Sports Network

APP World Tour : Red Bull Heavy Water on CBS Sports

The APP World Tour is hosting shows airing on CBS Sports Network this Tuesday 13th March from 7pm – 8pm EST (4pm – 5pm PST / 1pm – 2pm HST) and then again at 10pm – 11pm EST (7pm – 8pm PST / 4pm – 5pm HST).

This week’s show will include the incredible Red Bull Heavy Water, a ground breaking event that has changed the future of competitive stand up paddle racing.  Featuring all of the action and behind the scenes stories, tonight’s episode highlights this premiere event in San Francisco that redefined the outer limits of what stand up paddle racers can do!

The Future of Competitive Sup

Also on CBS Sports Network this week, the APP World Tour takes a look at the present and future of the sport of stand up paddling. The show includes taking inventory of the work that the International Surfing Association (ISA) has completed for the evolution of our sport, and continues to make to advance the sport of stand up paddling on the global stage, together with its partnership and sanctioning of the APP World Tour.

Looking back at the ISA event held in Denmark in 2017, to reviewing the new heights in performance our sport has achieved over the past decade of professional competition on the APP World Tour and including a preview of the 2018 APP World Tour Season that will bring the sport to the World’s major Cities.

Make sure not to miss this edition of the Tour’s Television series on CBS Sports Network!  Tonight at 7PM (EST) and again at 10PM.